PARC's Leadership

Meet the dynamic team leading the PARC to ensure all individuals live with dignity and are treated with respect.

As President and CEO, I am privileged to be witness to so many fantastic achievements, such as a child taking their first steps as a result of on-site therapies, the adult that has learned a job skill and obtained employment in the community, and the residents at one of PARC’s four homes that have been given the opportunity to participate in a community activity alongside their peers.  Our website helps you see these programs and the people served daily.

Karen Higgins

PARC President & CEO

Chief Financial Officer

Vacant Position

Type here

Chief Operation Officer

Michelle Detweiler

Type here

Chief Program Officer

Denise Pilgrim

Type here

Chief Development Officer

Laurie Pinover

Type here

2018-2019 PARC Board Members

Chair | Douglas A. Gates, WMS | Raymond James | St. Petersburg, FL
Chair Elect | Mark Myers |  St. Petersburg, FL
Secretary/Treasurer | Joel S. Manings, CRPC | Merrill Lynch Manings and Associates | St. Petersburg
Past Chair |  Dianne Triplett, Esq. | Duke Energy Florida, Inc. | St. Petersburg, FL

Joseph Conrod Sr. SPHR | Director of Human Resources | Johns Hopkins All Children’s Hospital | St. Petersburg, FL
Dick Crippen | Senior Advisor | Tampa Bay Rays, St. Petersburg FL
Frank Farkas, DC | Farkas Chiropractic Clinics | St. Petersburg, FL
Johnnie Guest | LARC | St. Petersburg, FL
Maria (Jenny) Hasbun | LARC | St. Petersburg, FL
Timothy Hughes | Attorney | Trenam Law | St. Petersburg FL
Paul Manfrey, ChFC | First Vice President |Harbor View Group at Morgan Stanley | Largo FL
Beth Horner | The Bank of Tampa | St. Petersburg, FL
Suzanne Kyker | Global Events Manager | Epicor Software | Treasure Island, FL
Daniel R. Davis, N.H.A. | Sarasota, FL
Will Williams, Ph.D., MBA | Largo, FL
Michelle Mintz | St. Petersburg, FL